What's On Discovery?

Shark Week 2017

Posted:
IT'S STILL A BAD WEEK TO BE A SEAL
Summer’s most-anticipated pop-culture event, SHARK WEEK, makes waves July 23-30



SHARK WEEK Headlines Discovery’s 2017 Summer Programming Slates, Featuring Hot New Titles and Returning Favourites

Discovery heats up the airwaves all summer long as Canada’s most-watched entertainment specialty network in primetime unveils a fresh new summer lineup, headlined by Discovery’s annual must-see television event SHARK WEEK. With details to be announced soon, Discovery gives viewers a dose of “Vitamin Sea” with eight days of shark-infused content taking over primetime beginning at 7 p.m. ET from Sunday, July 23 through Sunday, July 30.

But first, Discovery kicks off its summer programming slate with new series COOPER’S TREASURE airing Sundays at 8 p.m. ET beginning June 4. The all-new, six-part documentary series follows treasure hunter Darrell Miklos in his search for a collection of shipwrecks that late NASA astronaut Gordon Cooper spotted from space.

Following COOPER’S TREASURE on Sundays is an all-new season of YUKON MEN airing at 9 p.m. ET, also beginning June 4. This season, the villagers of Tanana, Alaska face extinction as the largest wildfire in the country ravages the Alaskan wilderness and threatens to wipe the town off the map.
Later in June, Discovery travels to beautiful British Columbia to navigate the hostile wilderness in the breathtaking new series DEVIL’S CANYON airing Tuesdays at 10 p.m. ET beginning June 13. Then, Discovery ventures to treacherous and remote parts of the planet with digital survivalist Andy Quitmeyer in HACKING THE WILD, airing Wednesdays at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT beginning June 21.
  

Investigation Discovery
From harrowing crimes and salacious scandals to in-depth investigations, the entire Investigation Discovery summer schedule will be available for a nationwide free preview – July 26 – August 23 – through participating television service providers across Canada.
Investigation Discovery’s killer summer lineup includes all-new series MURDER AMONG FRIENDS (Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT beginning June 8) and MARRIED WITH SECRETS (Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT beginning June 27). Plus, airing during the nationwide free preview is returning hit and original Canadian true crime series FEAR THY NEIGHBOR (Wednesdays at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT beginning Aug. 2) and all-new series MURDER CHOSE ME (Tuesdays at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT beginning August 15).

Discovery Velocity
Discovery Velocity, Canada’s only home for factual turbo programming, revs up for a hot summer slate led by 18-hours of the world’s greatest classic car auction BARRETT-JACKSON (June 22-24). Discovery Velocity also takes a spin with the all-new season of ALL GIRLS GARAGE (Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT beginning June 15), followed by CAR FIX (Thursdays at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT beginning June 15).

Animal Planet
This summer, Animal Planet invites viewers to discover some of the funniest, weirdest, and most touching moments the animal kingdom has to offer, headlined by the new, 12-part original Canadian series WILD BEAR RESCUE (Fridays at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT beginning June 23). But first, Animal Planet presents STARS TO THE RESCUE (Saturday, June 10 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT), a one-hour special celebrating the relationships between celebrities and their cuddly canines, as well as THE GUARDIANS (Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT beginning June 20) an all-new series dedicated to animal advocacy.

Discovery Science
Discovery Science encourages viewers to ignite their imagination with new episodes of  THROUGH THE WORMHOLE WITH MORGAN FREEMAN (Fridays at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT beginning June 9) and all-new series INCREDIBLE ENGINEERING BLUNDERS: FIXED (Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT beginning July 4).